Welcome to the Dartmoor Commoners Council website Dartmoor Commons The Council Latest News from Dartmoor Commoners Meetings of the Dartmoor Commoners For all enquiries about Dartmoor Commoners Documents relating to Dartmoor Commons Links to useful information about Dartmoor Commons Text Only Version

Members Declaration of Interest

PHILIP FRENCHCouncil Representative:-Dartmoor ELMs Test & Trials Advisory Group
ChairmanDartmoor Commons Owners AssociationDartmoor Local Access Forum - Member
South QuartermanDartmoor ELMs Test & Trials Project BoardNFU Uplands Forum - Member
 Dartmoor Rural Crime Partnership 
 MOD Dartmoor Steering Group 
 National Common Land Stakeholder Group 
 RPA Commons Stakeholder Group 
 Working Groups:- 
 Shaugh Prior Commons (CL190) Issues 
LAYLAND BRANFIELDCouncil Representative:-Dartmoor Hill Farm Project Steering Group - Member
Vice-ChairmanDartmoor National Park ForumFarming Furures Steering Group - Member
East QuartermanDevon TB Eradication GroupGreater Dartmoor LEAF
 South West Uplands Network (SWUN)NFU Uplands Forum - Member
  National Sheep Association - Member
 Working Groups:-The Uplands Alliance
 Shaugh Prior Commons (CL190) Issues 
PHIL ABELCouncil Representative:-Scotch Blackface Sheep Association - Member
West QuartermanPony Action Group Scotch Blackface Sheep Association (West of England) - President
South West Mule Group - Chairman
 Working Groups:-Whiteface Dartmoor Sheep Association - Member
CRISPIN ALFORDWorking Groups:-Throwleigh Commoners' Association - Chairman
North QuartermanPony 
MARY ALFORDCouncil Representative:-CLA - Devon Rep on Environment Committee
West QuartermanCommon Cause Steering GroupDartmoor Hill Pony Association - President
 Mires Restoration ProjectDevon CLA - Member of Environment London Committee
  Forest of Dartmoor HLS - Trustee
 Working Groups:-Spooners & West Dartmoor Hunt - Chair
RUSSELL ASHFORD Buckfastleigh West HLS - Trustee
Owner of Common Land Representative Dartmoor Commons Owners Association
  Dartmoor ELMS Test & Trials Advisory Group
  Dartmoor ELMS Test & Trials Project Board
  Dartmoor Hill Farm Project Steering Group - Chairman
  Uplands Alliance - Member
PHIL CLEAVE Forest of Dartmoor HLS - Trustee
South Quarterman Holne Commoners HLS & UELS - Chairman
  Holne Commoners - Trustee
ANTON COAKERCouncil Representative:-Belted Galloway Society - Member
South QuartermanDevon TB Eradication GroupRiggit Galloway Society - Secretary
 Mires Restoration Project - Interest Declared 
 Working Groups:- 
 Shaugh Prior Commons (CL190) Issues 
JOHN COOPERCouncil Representative:- 
North QuartermanMOD Dartmoor Working Group 
Co-opted Member NFU Uplands Forum
  SW River Basin Liaison Panel
  Various Wildlife Site Panels
  Wessex Water Catchment Panel
KEN EDWARDSWorking Groups:- 
East QuartermanPony 
CHARLOTTE FAULKNERCouncil Representative:-Dartmoor Hill Pony Association - Secretary
East QuartermanTrading Standards Farming PartnershipDartmoor ELMS Test & Trials - Advisory Group 
  Friends of the Dartmoor Hill Pony - Vice-Chairman
 Working Groups:- 
GEORGE HILL Mary Tavy Victory Memorial Recreation Ground - Chairman
West Quarterman Mary Tavy Parish Council
JOHN JORDANWorking Groups:-Gidleigh Commoners Association - Vice-Chairman
East QuartermanPony -  Chairman 
STUART LAKEWorking Groups:-Dartmoor Pony Moorland Scheme - Committee Member
Veterinary SurgeonPony Duchy of Cornwall Moorland Pony Committee
ROBERT LEIGHWorking Groups:- 
West QuartermanShaugh Prior Commons (CL190) Issues 
KATE LITTLE Belstone Parish Council Clerk
North Quarterman Royal Town Planning Institute
  Skaigh Wood Trust - Secretary
TRACY MAYCouncil Representative:-Bridestowe & Sourton HLS - Treasurer
North QuartermanDartmoor Rural Crime PartnershipDartmoor ELMs Test & Trials - Advisory Group
  Dartmoor Farming Futures Steering Group - Member
  Dartmoor Peatland Partnership - Common Liaison
  Forest of Dartmoor Commoners Association - Treasurer
 Forest of Dartmoor HLS - Administrator
  Lydford Commoners Association - Secretary
  Lydford Common HLS - Administrator
  Okehampton Copmmoners Association - Livestock Counter
GORDON MORTIMORECouncil Representative:-Chagford Commoners' Association - Vice-Chairman
East QuartermanDartmoor Hill Farm Project Steering GroupDartmoor Hill Pony Association - Member
  Forest of Dartmoor Association - Trustee
 Working Groups:-Scotch Blackface Sheep Association - Member
MARK RADMOREWorking Groups:- 
West QuartermanPony 
MICHAEL REDDAWAY Belstone Commoners' Association - Chairman
North Quarterman  
ROB STEEMSONWorking Groups:-Dartmoor Assessor Network (DofE) Co-Ordinator
DNPA RepresentativePonyDartmoor Rescue Group Executive
  Duke of Edinburgh Award Expedition Link
  Ilsington Parish Councillor
  Widecombe Primary School - Governor
TOM STRATTON CLA (Devon Branch) - Member
Duchy of Cornwall Representative Dart Fisheries Association - Chairman
  Dartmoor Commons Owners Association - Secretary
  Dartmoor ELMS Test & Trials - Advisory Group & Project Board
  Dartmoor Hill Farm Project Steering Group - Member
  Dartmoor Peatland Partnership
  Dartmoor Pony Moorland Scheme - Committee Member
  Dartmoor Woodfuel Co-operative - Director
  Farming Furures Steering Group - Member
  Forest of Dartmoor Commoners Association
  Forest of Dartmoor HLS - Landowner Representative
  Pony Action Group
JOHN WALDONWorking Groups:-Dartmoor ELMs Test & Trials Project Board - Chairman
 Shaugh Prior Commons (CL190) Issues 
Co-opted MemberTB 
PENNY WARREN Dartmoor Local Access Forum - Member
Owner of Common Land Representative Gidleigh Commoners Association - Chairman
DEREK WEBBER/ANDREW COOPER Okehampton Hamlets Parish Council - Chairman (DW)
DNPA Representative  
ANN WILLCOCKSCouncil Representative:-Chagford Commoners' Association (HLS only) - Secretary
South QuartermanDevon TB Eradication GroupDartmoor ELMS Test & Trials - Advisory Group
 South West Uplands Network (SWUN)Dartmoor Sheep Breeders Association - Secretary
  Devon CLA - Committee Member
 Working Groups:-Harford & Ugborough Commoners Association - Secretary
 TBHolne Commoners Association - Secretary
  NFU Uplands Forum (South West Region & National)
  Spitchwick Commoners Association (HLS only)- Secretary
  Throwleigh Commoners Association (HLS only)- Secretary

Crazy Well Cross

Dartmoor Commoners' Council, 1 Canal Road, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 8AR  Tel: 01822 618892

      Terms of Use     Accessibility Statement
Last updated 21st March 2021